Strike Off 4 Weigh-in Results

Kaizen MMA, in Fairfax, VA, was packed to the gills with fighters, coaches, fans and family, for last night’s Strike Off 4 fighter weigh-ins.  The Northern Virginia promotion’s inaugural event of 2015 will be held today, February 28th at Ernst Cultural Center on the Annandale campus of Northern Virginia Community College (NOVA).  

The Promotion will be looking to build on a 2014 resumé that saw it hold three shows and capture our 2014 Pro Promotion of the Year award.  With the addition of a brand new venue and an 11-fight card that will feature three title fights, the promotion is well on it’s way to doing just that.  The three belts will be the first three Champions that the promotion will crown in it’s young existence.  Strike Off FC will be crowning a Flyweight, Welterweight and Featherweight Champion.  

The Flyweight title bout will pit Gold Medal Grappling’s Samir Farid (4-0) vs. Varon Webb (5-2).  Farid, who has never suffered defeat as an amateur or pro, will look to keep that unblemished record and put on a show for his hometown fans.  The Welterweight belt will be up for grabs, in the co-main event, as Vanguard Gym’s Elder Ramos (8-6) will clash with Bellator veteran Derrick Kennington (7-6).  Kennington, on a two-fight skid will look to get back in the win column.  That will be a tall order against Ramos, a local fan favorite and big-ticket drawer, who will be looking to add another title belt to his trophy case.  Finally, in the main event, William “Billy” Quarantillo (5-1) will look to extend his meteoric rise as he will square off against Khama Worthy (7-2).  Worthy, whom hasn’t lost in over 2 years and is on a 6-fight winning streak.  He would love nothing more than to take that belt back to PA, but Quarantillo, who knocked off world-ranked Terrell Hobbs, in his last fight, will look to extend his win streak to 4 and take the Strike Off belt to the bright sunshine of Florida, where he resides.

Strike Off 4 will be broadcast, live, on and re-aired on Comcast Sportnet, at a later date.  Doors open at 5:00 PM EST and the action will begin at 6:00 PM EST.


William Quarantillo (144) vs. Khama Worthy (145)

Elder Ramos(169) vs. Derrick Kennington (169)

Omar Santiago (153) vs. Sean Reed (155)

Jeff Blachly (253) vs. Micah Barr (253)

Samir Farid (124) vs. Varon Webb (124)

Angel Ortiz (165) vs. David Reeves (166)

Tony Dabbondanza (156) vs. Alan Stephenson (155)

Huiber Garcia-Huerta (125) vs. Martin Davila (125)

Ahmet Kayretli (146) vs. Ardit Hysa (145)

Stephen Moleski (168) vs. Willie Floyd III (170)

Kevin Chung (141) vs. Ramon Willis (143)